Help Pass Dining With Dogs Bill in NY!

Help Pass Dining With Dogs Bill in NY!

NY Alert: Dining With Dogs Bill Needs Your Help to Pass! 

This bill lets dogs on restaurant patios at proprietor’s discretion. It’s the now the law in California and is a huge hit and it’s now up for a vote in NY State. If it passes in NY, it has the potential to sweep the nation!

Watch the JaneUnChained video news report below which features our Campaigns Director, Edita Birnkrant, at a recent press conference in Albany supporting the bill and then call or email the New York Assembly members below and ask them to VOTE YES on A5956-A Rosenthal “Dining with Dogs” bill ASAP! 

 
 
 

Richard Gottfried (D) Manhattan (Chelsea, Hell’s Kitchen, Murray Hill, Midtown)
212-807-7900
518-455-4941
GottfriedR@assembly.state.ny.us 

Thomas Abinanti (D) Westchester (Greenburgh and Mount Pleasant)
914-631-1605
518-455-5753
abinantit@assembly.state.ny.us 

Joseph Borelli (R) Staten Island (South Shore)
718-967-5194
518-455-4495
BorelliJ@assembly.state.ny.us 

Edward Braunstein (D) Queens (Auburndale, Bay Terrace, Bayside, Bayside Hills, Broadway-Flushing, Douglaston, Floral Park, Glen Oaks, Little Neck, New Hyde Park, North Shore Towers, Oakland Gardens, and Whitestone)
718-357-3588
518-455-5425
braunsteine@assembly.state.ny.us 

Kevin Cahill (D) Ulster County
845-338-9610
518-455-4436
CahillK@assembly.state.ny.us 

Barbara Clark (D) Queens (Queens Village, Cambria Heights)
718-479-2333
518-455-4711
ClarkB@assembly.state.ny.us 

Steven Cymbrowitz (D) Brooklyn (Sheepshead Bay, Midwood, Manhattan Beach, Gravesend and Brighton Beach)
718-743-4078
518-455-5214
CymbroS@assembly.state.ny.us 

Jeffrey Dinowitz (D) Bronx (Riverdale, Kingsbridge, Van Cortlandt Village, Norwood, Woodlawn and Wakefield)
718-796-5345
518-455-5965
DinowiJ@assembly.state.ny.us 

Sandy Galef (D) Westchester & Putnam Counties (Peekskill, Ossining, Briarcliff Manor, Cortlandt)
914-941-1111
518-455-5348
GalefS@assembly.state.ny.us 

Andrew Garbarino (R) Suffolk County (Bay Shore, Islip, Patchogue, Sayville)
631-589-0348
518-455-4611
GarbarinoA@assembly.state.ny.us 

Andy Goodell (R) Chautauqua County (Jamestown, Dunkirk, Fredonia)
716-664-7773
518-455-4511
goodella@assembly.state.ny.us 

Aileen Gunther (D) Orange & Sullivan Counties (Middletown, Montcello, Liberty)
845-794-5807
845-342-9304
518-455-5355
GuntheA@assembly.state.ny.us 

Andrew Hevesi (D) Queens (Forest Hills, Rego Park, Ridgewood, Richmond Hill, Middle Village, Glendale, and Kew Gardens)
718-263-5595
518-455-4926
HevesiA@assembly.state.ny.us 

Ellen Jaffee (D) Rockland County (Orangetown, Spring Valley, Suffern, Airmont, Chestnut Ridge, Hillburn, Montebello, New Square, Monsey)
845-624-4601
518-455-5118
JaffeeE@assembly.state.ny.us 

Charles Lavine (D) Nassau County (Glen Cove, Sea Cliff, Greenvale, Jericho, Plainview, Woodbury)
516-676-0050
518-455-5456
LavineC@assembly.state.ny.us 

Shelley Mayer (D) Westchester County (Yonkers)
914-779-8805
518 455 3662
MayerS@assembly.state.ny.us 

David McDonough (R) Nassau County (Bellmore, Seaford, Wantagh)
516-409-2070
518-455-4633
mcdonoughd@assembly.state.ny.us 

Amy Paulin (D) Westchester County (Scarsdale, Eastchester, Tuckahoe, Bronxville, Pelham, Pelham Manor, and parts of New Rochelle and White Plains)
914-723-1115
518-455-5585
PaulinA@assembly.state.ny.us 

Crystal Peoples-Stokes (D) Erie County (Buffalo)
716-897-9714
518-455-5005
PeopleC@assembly.state.ny.us 

Edward Ra (R) Nassau County (Garden City, Carle Place, Mineola, Franklin Square)
516-535-4095
518-455-4627
rae@assembly.state.ny.us 

Andrew Raia (R) Suffolk County (Northport, East Northport, Deer Park)
631-261-4151
518-455-5952
RaiaA@assembly.state.ny.us 

Robin Schimminger (D) Erie & Niagara Counties (Kenmore, Tonawanda, North Tonawanda)
716-873-2540
518-455-4767
SchimmR@assembly.state.ny.us 

Phil Steck (D) Albany & Schenectady Counties (Colonie, Niskayuna, Schenectady)
518-377-0902
518-455-5931
SteckP@assembly.state.ny.us 

Matthew Titone (D) Staten Island (North Shore)
718-442-9932
518-455-4677
TitoneM@assembly.state.ny.us 

Raymond Walter (D) Erie County (Amherst, Pendleton, Williamsville)
716-634-1895
518-455-4618
walterr@assembly.state.ny.us

 — with Edita BirnkrantLinda B. Rosenthal and Kemp Hannon.

0 Comments

Leave a reply